The Planning Commission is established by State Government Code 65100 and its organization is
provided by Covina Municipal Code Section 2.28.010.  It is composed of five members.  Residency
within the City is necessary for appointment; land use development and/or architectural background is

The Commission members serve four-year terms on a rotating basis, and are appointed by the City

The Planning Commission meets on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. in the Council
Chamber of City Hall, 125 East College Street, Covina.

All meetings are open to the public and are subject to a formal agenda noticed publicly in advance.  
Formal minutes are also prepared as a public record.

The Commission performs the duties delegated by the City Council and the Government Code to
include, but nor limited to, the conduct of hearings relating to variances, conditional use permits,
zoning regulations, the review of the General Plan, the conduct of studies, and other duties as required
or authorized.